He has arrived!

This here is Jacob! He was born Monday, April 23, 2012 at 4:58pm. He weighed 6lbs 9oz and is 19.5 in. long. He’s perfectly healthy and is a strong little boy.

I was induced Monday morning and the whole process was actually pleasant. I was nervous because I’d heard that being induced was hard/long but I was pretty relaxed most of the time. ¬†Of course, my previous¬†experience¬†with giving birth was rather traumatic, so anything even¬†marginally¬†better would have been fine. But this was a complete 180. I can now finally see what women mean when they talk about how¬†beautiful¬†giving birth is; I never believed it last time.

So everyone is settling in fine. William is fascinated with “Baby!” and is still trying to get used to the new routine. ¬†I’m already suffering from lack of sleep, but it’s not that bad. Physically I’m doing a lot better now than I was this time after Will was born. I foresee things just continuing to improve from here on out and that gives me a lot of peace of mind.

Even Happy approves of our new addition. ūüôā

My boys!

So there’s the baby update!

As of now, I have no clue how often I’ll be able to update this. I want to get back into a normal schedule, but my real life has to get in line first. So I guess I’ll see y’all when I see ya!

Happy Thursday! and Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

