Letter From CampNaNo

We are now in the middle of the third week of CampNaNo and my word count has not moved since I last wrote. Only 3,426 words. I should be halfway by now with over 25,000 words. So I am desperately behind.

I only wrote the first two days of April and then things went down hill. I got a migraine during that first weekend and I’m useless when I’m in that much pain. Then last week was spent Spring Cleaning because I had company coming over. I didn’t realize how tired that would make me, so no writing. Then this past weekend, Daniel and I went on a little vacation and I was too busy having fun to write.

And now, I’m just procrastinating because I feel like there is no way I could catch up. I’m thinking about just giving up on Camp this year. But part of me wants to keep trying. Part of me wants to push and see how far I can get. Who knows, maybe if I spend a couple days just writing the whole time, I might just be able to get to 50,000 words by the end of the month. I really want to, it’s just daunting at this point.

But even if I don’t get to 50,000 by the 30th, that’s okay. I’ll have started a new novel and that’s an accomplishment in and of it self. And if I want to start a routine of writing everyday, today is the best day to start.

Time to put on my big girl panties, put my ass in a chair and pump out some words! Booya! All I have to do is write 3,105 words everyday from now on. No problem! 😉

So how are YOU doing at Camp? On track, behind like me? Leave a comment and we can encourage one another!

 

Leave a Reply

