End of Summer

 

august

Well summer is coming to a close and, hopefully, this crazy time of my life. Of course this is the start of another crazy time of year since William starts Pre-K at the end of the month. Why do kids have to keep growing up?

But this summer has not been all bad. We had a lot of family and friends come to visit so that was really fun. Also discovered a few cool places around town to visit. I’m creating a list of places to take the kids when it gets too cold to really play outside. It’s a struggle to find places that are good for little kids, like toddlers and pre-schoolers. Lots of kid friendly stuff is really meant for ages 6 and up, so it’s always great to find something good for the 2 to 4 year old range.

And yes, I’ll probably put a real list together and post it. But maybe later, when I have more than 3 things on it.

Anyway, I’m going to be keeping up with this blog more, I promise. Maybe not 3 times a week, but we’ll see.

In other news, I’m working on being more positive and happy. Trying to think happy thoughts and all of that jazz. I tend to focus a lot on the negative, especially in regards to myself. It’s a struggle I’m sure most people deal with. So I’m glad it’s a new month. New month=new beginning! 🙂

See? Happy thoughts. 😉

And that’s it for now. Have a Marvelous Monday!

Leave a Reply

