I literally just had to look up “new direction” to make sure it wasn’t a band name. It’s not, I was thinking of One Direction.

ANYWAY! Hi dear friends and readers. I’m doing it again, I’m changing things up. I really want to blog on a regular basis. Obviously, that hasn’t been happening. And I figured out why.

I didn’t have focus. My blog was all over the place. I was trying to cover everything in my life and it was just too much. I can’t even think about everything in my life without freaking out, so trying to write about it was just way too much.

So now I’m going to focus on one thing, writing. That’s my passion. Writing is what I want to do for the rest of my life. It’s what I want to be known for. Writing, story telling, is a part of me. Every time I’ve tried to deny it or my life has demanded I focus on other things, I’m miserable. But when I’m writing everything else just kind of falls into place.

Want to keep a Kricket happy? Keep her writing. 🙂

So that’s what we’re going to talk about from now on.

And now, excuse me while I go tinker with page layouts and such. 🙂 Have a Wonderful Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

