NaNo is a NoNo This Year

*I had to change the title of this post because another blogger I follow used my old one earlier this week.

Well, it’s getting to be that time of year again. November is National Novel Writing Month (aka NaNoWriMo or NaNo). That amazing month where thousands of writers try to write 50,000 words in 30 days. I’ve participated 3 times and only won once (last year). This challenge is not for the faint of heart.

That is why, this year, I won’t be doing it.

Ok, well, it’s not that I’m scared or am not capable of doing it, but I’m still in the middle of writing the first draft of White Crow. I don’t want to stop working on that to start something new. Ideally, NaNo should be done with new material. Also, I’m still having a hard time writing 500 words in a day. Trying to push out 1,666 words might be too much for me right now.

But I’ll be here, rooting for the rest of y’all!

Are you doing NaNo this year? If so, tell me what you’re working on in the comments so I can be your cheerleader.

If you want more information about NaNo, check out the link above.

Thanks for reading, as always, and have a Wonderful Wednesday, as always. 🙂

Leave a Reply

