HAPPY NEW YEAR

Ooo, look it’s all shiny and new!

Are we excited that it’s 2015? I know I am. I like having a fresh start to things. I like this optimistic high I get at the beginning of the year as I plan all the things I want to do in the next 12 months. And I try really hard to not think about my chances of actually accomplishing any of my new goals.

It’s a new year, time to think happy thoughts, damn it!

Anyway, as I said, it’s time to set some new writing goals. It helps if I write my goals down and make them public on my blog, then you, my friends, can help me stick to them.

So here’s the plan for this year:

KRICKET’S 2015 WRITING GOALS

1. Finish the first draft of White Crow

2. Do first round of edits on Moon Dragons

3. Update this blog at least once a week

So, after doing some calculations I have figured that I will be able to finish White Crow by the end of March and finish editing Moon Dragons by the end of June. Of course this is very optimistic thinking. Everything can work this way as long as life doesn’t get too crazy. The Husband and I are hoping to move into a house this summer, so that might slow things down. But, if I get all these big writing goals done by or before June, I should be really awesome.

Also, I have big plans for this blog. I’ve come up with some cool ideas that will keep things interesting and fun all month long. We’re going to be talking about grammar and great writing advice from people who know more than me. Plus, I’m going to share samples of my writing with you once a month.

So what are your writing goals for this new year? Share them and the comments below and we can all support each other.

Thanks for reading. Have a great weekend! Now go write something!

Leave a Reply

