Hello friends and welcome to the second installment of WoRd PoW! Let’s talk about what we’re Writing, Reading, Doing, Playing and Watching this week.

Writing: To be totally honest, this blog is the most writing I’ve done all week. But that’s ok, I’m still working on my Work In Progress. I’m at an exciting part of the story, where big events happen that change the direction and force my Main Character to take a stand. So it’s fun and challenging to write, but my problem is making the time to write. I, like my story, am a Work In Progress. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll work hard to have something more to say on this topic next week.

Reading:

12918392_245866182468025_2015767902_n
Felicia Day and I at Tattered Cover Book Store in Denver. Instagram

I am re-reading Felicia Day’s memoir, You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost). I read it months ago when it first came out, but two weeks ago, Felicia came to Denver on a book signing tour; now that it’s out in paperback. So I went, got to say hi, take a picture and have her sign the book. It was so awesome! She’s the first celebrity I’ve ever met and she was sweet, even though I know she was tired and our interaction was brief.

So I’ve been reading the book again because she is so inspiring. She’s smart and creative and she’s had to battle against some huge obstacle in both her personal and professional life. I really want to be like her, she is my Queen. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Doing: So this is going to tie into the next part, Playing. As you may know, my brother is a YouTube gamer, and has been doing it for 2 years. And I’ve been playing with him for over a year now. We’ve done a lot of stuff together and I’m a regular staple on his channel now.

Well, people have been asking me over and over when I’m going to start making my own videos. I haven’t been able to because my laptop is not good/strong enough to make quality videos. But that is about to change. In the next few months I’ll be getting a new computer and I will start making videos to post on YouTube. I have a a lot of ideas and I’m kind of excited, but we’ll see how it goes. I’ve never done this kind of thing before, so we’ll see if I actually enjoy it or not.

terraswoopPlaying: Speaking of YouTube, PilchPlays, CheweeMcBacca, CreationsChimera and I did an awesome Minecraft stream Saturday night. We played an adventure map called Terra Swoop Force and it was a blast. Those links above will lead you to each of their YouTube pages so you can watch us fly through a beautiful map and die So Many Times! Spoiler: I suck and died 114 times.

Also, I discovered Hearthstone the other night. Might not be the best use of my time, but it’s pulling me in. Has Blizzard figured out how to send addictive drugs digitally or something? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Watching: Iย 65b493a26e2e5acfcd93e11aab87fc1f1459961204_fullfound the most ridiculous anime the other day. It’s called, “Haven’t You Heard? I’m Sakamoto”. It’s so insane, the main character, Sakamoto, is the very definition of a Maryย Sue, or Gary Sue if you prefer. He’s perfect in every way. He’s a high school student who is cool and handsome and smart and the girls love him. The boys, on the other hand, are super jealous of him and do everything they can to take him down a notch, but to no avail.

This is a delightful comedy that is great at making fun of its self and the entire genre. There’s three episodes thus far so it’s easy to catch up and just laugh for a while. I just sit there and think, “What is this show?!” the entire time, but I’m smiling. ๐Ÿ™‚

So that’s my WoRd PoW for the week. Leave a comment to tell me what you’ve been up to. Have a great week!

One thought on “WoRd PoW! #2

Leave a Reply

