(Insert excuse for not updating the blog for almost 3 weeks) 😀

Let’s get to it shall we!

Writing: I managed 2474 words last week. Doing much better than past weeks. And the majority of those words were for my WIP, so yay! I tend to either not write at all or write a lot in one day. Not the best way to finish writing a book, but at least words are going down on pages.

 

51ymuhjx4ql-_sx330_bo1204203200_Reading: I just started reading The Hollow Queen by Elizabeth Haydon. I picked this up at the library last week and have hesitated to start it because the last book in this series was just not good. Here’s my review of that book .

The reviews for The Hollow Queen aren’t very promising either. Sure there are die hards who love this book, but some reviewers seem to share my mind set and they don’t speak very favorably.

Now I thought Hollow Queen was the end of this series, but I just found out that the real, final, 9th book came out just last week. I will probably read it, no matter how bad Hollow Queen is. I’ll wade through all sorts of bad writing to hang out with Achmed. Unless, Haydon manages to make him annoying then I will cry. Pray I don’t end up crying, I’ve spent a lot of day dreaming hours in this world, I don’t want to loose it.

 

Doing: My parents are coming into town for the 4th of July, like they usually do. We’re all pretty excited. We only get to see them once a year, so it’s a big deal.

8 yearsAlso, yesterday was Daniel and I’s 8th wedding anniversary. It’s been an intense ride the last 8 years, but it’s still been a good one. I won’t get all mushy here, but it’s amazing to look back on 8 years and see all the ups and downs we’ve been through, and honestly, I’m in awe of how far we’ve come. This should have fallen apart years ago, but we stuck to it, and each other, and I don’t regret a single moment.

 

Playing: Have I mentioned that the private white list server that PilchPlays (my brother) started on the Bruno’s Realm server, The Nether Enders Serever, is now in it’s second “season”? By “season” I mean that when 1.10 came out we took the opportunity to start a totally new map and start from scratch once more. It’s been fun to start from square one.

If you want to see what we’re up to over there, go check out Pilch’s channel .

ION gaming type news, I should be buying a new, better computer in about two weeks and hope to have my YouTube channel up and running a week or two after that. I’m excited and really nervous about all of that, but we’ll see how it goes.

 

250px-sgaseas2Watching: Daniel made a fatal mistake a couple weeks ago when he told me that all the Stargate shows were available on Amazon Prime. Stargate SG-1 is my second favorite science fiction show. The list goes: Firefly, Stargate SG-1, Stargate Atlantis, Star Trek: Next Generation. Don’t hate me Trekies, Star Trek was my sci-fi bread and butter growing up. I even own all the movies.

I just love Stargate, like a lot. It’s funny and super interesting to me because it takes place in present day (granted present day late 90’s, but still relevant today). The whole premise just fascinates me. How would our current society/government/military handle being able to travel instantly to other worlds and deal with the constant threat of destruction by aliens?

So I’ve been re-watching Stargate Atlantis because I’ve seen SG-1 at least twice now. Atlantis is a little heavier and angstier than SG-1, but I love the characters and I find the Wraith to be a much scarier alien than the Goa’uld. What’s worse, brain worm that takes over your body or alien vampires that can slowly and painfully suck the life out of you? Vampires are freaking terrifying, as long as they don’t sparkle. 😉

 

So there’s my WoRd PoW for the last couple weeks. Chances are there won’t be a post next week since my parents will be here, but we’ll see.

What have you been Writing, Reading, Doing, Playing or Watching recently? Tell me in the comments, share the things you love! Thanks for dropping by!

One thought on “WoRd PoW #6

Leave a Reply

