See, told you guys I’d get back on track here. πŸ™‚

 

WRITING: I’m still working on that new story idea I mentioned last time. When I’m jotting down notes I don’t count the words. There has been a fair amount of doodling this time as I’ve sketched out rough maps and stuff. Since this is a fantasy that takes place in a totally different world I get to design how it looks. Really, really wish I could draw because the dragons I’m picturing in my head are pretty darn awesome. πŸ™‚

 

13638125READING: So Jacob has started this thing where he asks to go to the library every Monday after school. It’s impossible to say no to that. This week I picked up Vicious by V. E. Schwab. I read her most recent book A Darker Shade of Magic a couple weeks ago and enjoyed it so I’m excited for this book too.

 

DOING: I recently learned about this new (to me at least) form of staying organized called a Bullet Journal. I’ve been experimenting with it this month and so far I like it. If you want to learn more about it I’ll link to the videos I found on YouTube that taught me about them. 20160831_091057This is mine so far. I’m using this small journal because it’s what I had on hand and I like how portable it is. I found that I’ve done similar types of organizing in the past without realizing it was a thing. But this is a little more formatted. I’m not perfect with it, but I do think it’s helped.

20160831_091205I like having it for tracking my word counts and what days I do write. And the simple weekly planner is perfect for me and my sometimes busy, sometimes easy weeks. The rest of the pages I use to make notes, reminders or just get thoughts out of my head and onto paper.

20160831_091131You can find a ton of ideas on Pinterest, and don’t be discouraged by what you see. Some people get really, Really, artsy fartsy with their’s, and that is not a requirement. You can keep it simple or go all out, whatever works for you.

 

PLAYING: I’ve been doing something new with Hearthstone this week. Blizzard has announced that you can now easily live stream their games (Hearthstone, Overwatch, World of Warcraft, etc) using Facebook Live. I’ve tried it out and it works okay with my crappy computer! The video quality isn’t amazing and I can only do it for about 30 minutes before my processor starts to freak out on me. But hey, it’s streaming and that’s what all the cool kids are doing now. πŸ˜‰

If you’re interested you can follow my gaming persona, KorkySquirrel on Facebook, Twitter,Β and YouTube. I post all the streams on YouTube after the stream is over. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get a decent computer early next year, but we’ll see. Being a responsible adult with kids cost money.

 

dpligcj0WATCHING: There aren’t any TV shows or movies I’ve seen recently so I’ll share one of my favorite YouTubers. I don’t watch many vlogs in general and I’m real picky about Mommy Vlogs, the only exception is Linz DeFranco over at TheDeFrancoFam. She is the wife of my #1 YouTuber, Philip DeFranco and they have an adorable 2 year old son. I love how real she is in her vlogs about her struggles with being a mom and having depression and anxiety. She’s not afraid to curse or show her kid throwing a tantrum. She also doesn’t let the vlog rule her life. She vlogs 3 times a week but she’s honest when there are times that she just can’t post because life just gets overwhelming. I love how imperfect she is and normal, just like the rest of us. If you like mommy vlogs you should totally check her out.

 

As always, thanks for dropping by! Be sure to like, comment, share and follow if you haven’t already!

One thought on “WoRd PoW #9: Staying Organized & Finally Able to Stream

Leave a Reply

