Well, we are half way through the month so I guess it’s time to tell you how my 50,000 words in 30 days journey is going so far.

I’m currently sitting at 18,162 words. Now, ideally, I should be at 26,672 words by the end of today. Soooo, I’m about 8500 words behind at the moment. But there is a very good reason for this, I got super sick last week. I managed to pump out a few hundred words Tuesday, and at that time I was a little ahead on my word count, but as the day wore on I felt worse and worse. I was sick for a couple days and then spent the weekend recovering, so I lost 4 days of writing.

For me to catch up and finish on time I either need to write those 8500 missing words today or strive for 2123 words/day for the rest of the month.

My plan is to just write as many words as humanly possible every day. Since I’m not going to be home for a couple days around Thanksgiving, I’d really like to create a little wiggle room before then.

It’s times like these when my mild insomnia comes in handy. I’m writing this post at 5 AM and I’ve been up since 4:30; thanks head cold/tension headache.

So that’s where I’m at right now. I’ll update y’all again next week. But if you want to keep up with me on a more day to day basis, come follow me on Twitter @KricketKonfess.

Thanks for dropping by!

 

Leave a Reply

